Twoees

By Twoees

106 Christmas Meal.

Today was our Christmas meal as a house plus Mark and Joe (who are pretty much part of the house.)

The day started by going onto campus to complete my final test in Abnormal Psychology. Very pleased those are over! Followed by a meeting with a recruitment person for Teach First. Was great to have a chance to speak to someone who has completed the two years and to talk about the inequalities in education. Left Costa to only return 10 minutes later with Mark. It's a bit scary that neither of us know what we are planning to do next year but hopefully we will be working reasonably close to each other.

I then rushed home to begin cooking for the Christmas meal which was eaten on the table pictured. Alex had the role of hunter and gatherer. I think he was very pleased with his efforts when he found us a table for free that would fit all 10 of us around.

It was a very enjoyable evening with lots of food, laughing and alcohol. I've been very lucky to have some amazing people around me for the last three years. It's a shame that this is my last University Christmas Day. I will miss them a lot. (Although I am having another one tomorrow at Mark's so maybe they won't ever end?)

Also should note we got the chance to speak to our former housemate who is in Vienna on Skype.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.