Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Edinburgh Christmas Market

Backblip:

Today my mum, sister and niece came down to visit which made me very, very happy as I miss my family a lot! Its been especially difficult since I've been less mobile and not been able to jump on a bus/train as is my usual way.

This was my niece's first christmas time visit and she was absorbed with all the going ons from people singing in the street, to all the lights and rides at the christmas market - especially the big snow globe but declined to go inside when asked.

Even with 3 adults there, we all took turns running around after her and making sure she didn't get lost in the crowds - its a good thing that even aged just 3, she enjoys going for a cup of tea (or juice) and a cake (she looooooves cakes!) to warm up and have a seat.

The only photo I managed to take was this one of the fortune teller caravan. My mum offered to pay for me to go get my fortune told but after all the tough times this year, I wasn't sure I wanted to hear whats in store for me in 2013. Then again... Well, we'll see.

Was on the go for a good 6 hours and by the time I got the bus home, my ankle has swollen to twice the size it normally is. Won't be moving from the sofa this evening...

~* Happy St Andrews Day! *~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.