Jackets in Bloom

Everyone at knitting piled their rain jackets on the round wooden table, but M saw the possibilities and arranged this bouquet for me to photograph.  It's my birthday and I had a lovely day: sweet trinkets from Mr S, a visit from my granddaughter, phone calls from friends, a surprise chocolate cake at knitting, a hug and a cozy blanket from my son, three hailstorms spaced throughout the day,  and the most delicious dinner downtown with Mr S. We'd planned to have a drink at a new bar first, but it was so pushy and crowded that we opted out. Ever hopeful, we tried a second place, with the same outcome. I can remember when navigating through a crowd at a bar was fun and exciting, standing around in your coat with your drink was no big deal, shouting to your companions meant a good time. Geez. I want to sip my overpriced drink at a table, thank you, and talk to my husband. I did say it was my birthday--I'm just too old for that bar scene. We got to the restaurant early, savored every sip and bite and came away happy and at ease. What a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.