... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Coliseum: Akhnaten

More impressive an ensemble in large.
Extra: Swan yang
Back blip

I spent some time with swans preening in the sunshine in the morning, but saved my blip for the evening's performance of Philip Glass's Akhnaten by ENO at the Coliseum. I saw the same production 3 years ago (with the same Akhnaten, this time on even more transcendental form), and this performance was even more superb, even if the audience was more inconsiderate; the person to my left's view was limited rather impressively by the person in front wearing their hair up high, and the whispering and idle clicking of plastic cups and containers was unbelievable... *moves on*
I'd intended to blip a photograph of stained glass in the foyer ("Glass at the Coliseum"), but my curtain call shots seemed more relevant.

Others all here (or right from Plucking damaged feathers)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.