monochrome

By monochrome

The Bridge

Most folk know the old saying "Red sky at night, shepherd's delight", however perhaps it should be supplanted with "Dramatic sky at lunchtime, blipper's delight". As such, on a day like today, there could only be one place we were headed on a lunchtime blip-wander, and that was Calton Hill. I managed to avoid having any potential blips stolen by either StevieFish or Boab, and hastily scurried off early as I had to nip to the shops in the St James centre before heading back to the office. And I'm glad that I did too, as it afforded me the opportunity to grab the above shot.
If I'm honest, I was actually a little miffed that the guy walked into my shot, as I had been trying for a few minutes to get a shot of the bridge without anyone on it. However, when he got about half-way over, I thought the single figure walking over the bridge gave it a bit more depth, and added to the scene. So, I rattled off about a half dozen photos of him, just to be sure :)

Rejected blips from atop Calton Hill:
* Dramatic skies over Edinburgh (very nearly blipped this one instead)
* Princes Street, looking west
* Look love, that's where we parked the car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.