Hammertime

By Hammertime

Jack Frost has arrived....

More snow fell today as the temperature continues to drop. The students were tossing the white stuff whenever they got the chance. They are much better at throwing snowballs compared to my students in Cairo, go figure! Speaking of cold temperatures, the hot water heater that doubles as the heater in our flat has stopped working. This is the third time in only a couple months that we are left without heat and hot water. Luckily our landlord has purchased a heater for us to use. I just finished boiling water (hence the photo) for Sohpie's bath. Amazing how much work it is to heat water for a simple bath. I am holding out another day, keeping my fingers crossed that it will be reparied by tomorrow. If not I will be sloppy seconds to Sophie's bath when she is finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.