Back on the Road Again

Now the days are lengthening, I thought it was high time I resumed my bus pass adventures. I made a gentle start today by making a long-intended trip to the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield. It was most enjoyable both the travel on a bright Spring-like day, and the gallery itself, which was quite small, but lived up to its excellent reputation. There were even some of Martin Parr's photos on display. There was also a very nice cafe and the building itself is beautiful. 
The journey involved a tram into town and a bus ride to Barnsley, then a change onward to Wakefield. I returned on a different service from Barnsley - and express service which shaved all of 10 minutes off the journey.
Perhaps it's time to think about planning a longer trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.