Gloria's journal

By Gloriapatricia

Blood Orange

When I was a little girl occasionally we would have blood oranges. I thought they were magic and a bit scary! We got a big bag today, all the away from Valencia. I havent eaten one yet. Will I be pleased or disappointed?

Jack is home from London with no more work trips until June. Thank goodness for on line work!

We've just watched the BBC Storyville documentary on the war correspondent Marie Colvin and her colleagues, mainly in Syria where she was killed Some of the reviews of the recent film about her - "A Private War" are critical of how reduced and sanitised the film was. I can now see what they mean. Though the film still gives some insight into the atrocities committed there and how Marie Colvin tried to bring this story to the world, the documentary is terrifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.