Arachne

By Arachne

An exquisite day - such sun and blue sky and shadows and warmth!

We went to Salisbury (via Basingstoke) for a walk in the water meadows and to see the Ladders of Light exhibition in the cathedral. Mary Branson's neon ladders - very difficult to photograph - are inspired by ideas of social mobility, equality and generosity. Alongside are extracts, reproduced very large, from a poem by Lemn Sissay about our individual responsibilities and behaviours to each other, which I'm afraid left me a bit cold.

Then we went with friends to Salisbury Playhouse to see the first night of The Mirror Crack'd. I'm not drawn to Agatha Christie but we know one of the actors and went to support her. And it was such fun! A clever and lively production showing the same action from different perspectives to provide us with clues for unravelling who dunnit. To no avail in my case - I did not guess before the reveal.

I took far too many photos - just one of them in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.