Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Up Before The Sun

This morning I was up early, before the sun came up. Spotting the beautiful pre- sunrise glow with the moon and , I think , Venus still visible I wasted no time in geting outside. camera already on the tripod all I had to do was put on a pair of furry boots which were just by the back door.

Imagine the scene , one crazy, old lady in fluffy lilac, floral dressing gown and big furry boots wandering around the top of the garden ( very close to the back door, I must add ) tripod in hand. Just as well our garden is not overlooked or I might have been "carted off to the funny farm " as John often says.

Anyway, very frosty and very very cold , so two quick blips and back inside.

late blip as I have been away to Lochgilphead t the physio, dizziness back with a vengeance , physio very disappointed as I was really improving and dizzines almost gone. Must get better for the New Year Ceilidh Ball. Taking it easy for the moment, no more climbing hills and fences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.