Toy Reindeer.

I keep posting photos on the correct day, only to find a day or two later they've disappeared. This is the third time it's happened, so here I go re-posting this one.

These two reindeer I gave to my children, as stocking fillers, many years ago. The wide-eyed one on the right was Christian's, the sleepy one Alexandra's.

No matter how quiet I was when I put the stockings on the children's bed, they always seemed to wake up, especially Christian.

The year he got this one, he kept getting up and I kept telling him to go back to bed, as I didn't want him to unwrap all his stocking presents and then have nothing for the morning.

Later on he told me he only wanted the reindeer to cuddle, as it was the one present I hadn't wrapped, and was poking out the top of the stocking.

I felt so guilty, and still do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.