JudyD

By JudyD

Birds

My sister sent me this card. After quite a bit of nagging she had her hearing test and is now the proud and joyous owner of two hearing aids. She says she can here the birds clearly again. We had noticed that she couldn't hear the goldcrests' very high twitterings but she will now!

Three clients this a.m. Followed by a whizz over the fields, a quick cuppa soup and a beautiful walk along the canal and round Danes Moss Nature Reserve - it was quiet and stunning.

I am not a 'twitcher' but do like spotting and watching birds. A few friends and I are seeing how many species we see in a year! Up to 49 now but that's ticked off a lot of the easy to see ones in my area. Saw a goosander and a tree creeper today. Looking forward to visiting other areas to find species new to me.

Best bit of the day : sitting quietly in the nature reserve and doing a few minutes of meditation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.