Perfect Practice

I'm not a fan of labels, which always meant I was going to struggle with the VARK model for learning. 
Sure some people will have a preference betwixt visual , auditory, reading (& writing) & kinesthetic - but life has taught me we're all a complex mix and that that mix not only changes over time but also by circumstance, design or environment.

And, and for me this is key, I think most people appropriate the right tool to learn the right task. 

Today something as simple as throwing a rope. Obviously far far more complex than that. 30m of a morphic multidimensional object, levers, propreception, environmental conditions changing by the second, self safety, group safety... the list could go on and on....

We explained, we demonstrated, we imitated and we practiced. 
Result? Perfect. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.