Birch Trees

We went to the Asian restaurant in Czech republic for lunch today then went to visit our friend in the care home. I made pork Schnitzels last night because she said she had a craving for them. I took some along for her today then she told me they had had them for lunch! Never mind, she can have them tomorrow if she doesn't like what's on the menu.  We hurried home because we wanted to see the slalom final of the Ski World Cup. I didn't like to ask Hubby to stop for a Blip so took a snap through the window. The light on the birch trees was lovely - wish I had had a chance to take them properly.
Austria had a good chance of winning a medal with the favourite, Marcel Hirscher. It was very exciting as he did win the gold but Austria also got silver and bronze!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.