Doingok

By Doingok

Putting All The Pieces Together

A bit of an Emergency Blip - spent the afternoon (a beautiful blue sky one at that) at Jon's co-workers mom's house where she cooked us a delicious Italian dinner and greeted us with such warmth and welcome.  I left my phone and camera at home, not on purpose so took this when I got home. 

This is a quilt I've been working on for about a year for Na'iema.  The hardest parts are finished and now I'll put the top together and then bring it to someone who will do all the quilting which will hold it together with batting and a backing.   Tomorrow is President's Day (not including the current one I hope) and so I won't have the little princess and hopefully I'll get more done.  There may be a couple more pictures of this as it nears completion.  It is certainly colorful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.