Before and After........

Another really good day!   It started with a great cup of tea.......  while the girls ate their breakfast.  We went for an early morning walk in the cool air, though it already was humid.  After breakfast, I finished unwiring the trees that I didn't do yesterday.
     I tackled the tax program, got it opened, imported last years data and started to impute this years data.  I think I got through about a quarter of it, when I had had enough.  Time to do something else. 
     I began by cleaning up the papers I no longer needed, picked up books I had read.....   you know ....  the general de-cluttering we have to do every now and then.    I got bored with that  job real quick, grabbed the girls and went out for another long walk.  We ran into some people we knew, stopped to have a Sunday afternoon chat, and generally had a very pleasant time.
     When back home again, I got an itch, and decided to bake some chocolate chip cookies.  I didn't have enough fixing for a full recipe, so I added coconut to the recipe to try and extend the recipe.  
Todays Blip is before baking on the baking pan and afterwards.....   The cookies tasted pretty good.  The coconut lost all it's taste but added a crunchy texture to the cookies.   They were actually pretty tasty!
     After cooling, I shared some cookies around the neighborhood with enough left over to last me the week.

All in all, it was a really fun and productive day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.