Today's Special

By Connections

Food for Thought

I've been under the weather... snow, snow, snow, keeping me from my usual activities, and sapping my energy. And today I have a sore throat and fatigue, another way to be under the weather.

Fortunately, I also have a stack of library books on hand, and this delightful one, covering from the Roman era to modern time, is so enchanting that I may have to buy a copy for myself. 

I love social history and remember with relish the wonderful food we enjoyed on our seven stays in two small villages in southern France --in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2008, 2011, and 2014. That link will take you to May 18, 2014; there are eight more photos after it that you might enjoy, several of which include blippers (only one of whom is still active here).

Blip 1998

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.