Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Venus

And there rose sweet Venus
Queen of the Winter dawn
Casting bright shadow
As though sun himself had reborn

As stood I there immobile
Caught in awe filled disarray
Watching as pre-dawn glow
Warned of approaching day

And laughing with vacuous eyes
I cursed her very name
For was she not the Goddess
Upon who I might lay blame

For night past should have been
A celebration not a curse
A night spent of loving
In which we could both immerse

But instead! Ah Grief! Instead!
We walked down separate stairs
Past serried rows of embarrassed guests
And dumb waiters' vacant stares

Now tears flow in icicled rivers
Down face wracked with sorrow
Staring at a golden dawn
Promising of an empty tomorrow

Wondering where! Oh Where!
What changed? Happened? Went wrong
I thought we were a harmony
A melody. The music of a love song

Then suddenly the cold
Filtering through to shirted back
Is stoppered by bodied warmth
As breast touch follows known track

And turning with heartfelt surprise
I find sweet lips pressed to my own
And arms wrapped in desire's grief
Force out relief's groan

Then without one word of: is it you
Or was it me, to blame
Kisses flow and through us burn
And forgiveness, ahh sweet forgiveness, bursts to flame


Terry Rhiannyr
December 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.