The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Marvin Baker

Today was a busy day. A bit of work in the morning followed by a visit to the local school nursery in the afternoon to see the wee man's Christmas sing-song show. The day was almost done before my camera was even out of its bag.

So as a result I've decided to share one of my many objets d'art - Marvin Baker. I bought him in an "antique" shop in Glasgow's West End around 15 years ago. He sits proudly on a shelf in my hall overseeing all who pass. At Christmas he even dons a festive hat to try to get into the spirit of it all.

Not so much an interesting picture of an object and more of a picture of an interesting object. And as for his unusual name? It was written on the back of him with a biro when I bought him - and I think it suits him!


Copyright © 2012 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.