ConstablePie

By ConstablePie

Reighton Nursery

This morning we went to this fantastic nursery to get some new plants in preparation for the new shed arriving in a few weeks, and our garden revamp. It’s an amazing place with thousands of plants and so cheap compared to London. R was in her element.
In the afternoon we went ten pin bowling and on a few amusements. Much to my daughters disgust I beat her on everything today including pool and the donkey derby. As she’s now mid 30’s I don’t have to let her win, and I figure as she’s so competent at everything it does her good. She’s very competitive but took it well, even with my OTT celebrations.
We also visited Aunty Nina who seems to have settled into the care home and looked really well, and although chatty, made no sense in conversation. I love her to bits and dementia is such a cruel disease, but it was lovely to see her and have a hug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.