Content

This is Faye on our bed.

She is has been much happier since we lost Misha last year. Misha would not leave our bedroom and greeted any cat who dared to enter with hisses, growls, and in her younger years, swats and chases around the house. With Misha in heaven, the door to our bedroom finally opened and Faye has finally been able to take over our bed. I love it, as she is like a little heater when she sleeps on me.

We lost Cannon on Sunday. While Cannon and Faye were not best friends, they seemed content with one another most of the time. She has been calmer than we expected, which makes me happy.

One of my shelves is starting to look a bit morbid, holding the ashes of 4 beloved pets from the last 11 years. Bob has been asking what happens to us when we die. How grown up at 3 years old, asking the question that has haunted human beings since the dawn of time. He has not found my answer of "I don't know but I hope there is a heaven" satisfactory, nor should he.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.