Allotment visit

We did not have anything planned for today as we had already collected the cats and got some food in. 
 
We had a wander out in the morning to a garden centre and picked up some bags of compost, I then went to the allotment to spread them.  The allotment is looking good and has sunshine on most of it at the moment, once the trees get their leaves this might change.  It was a lovely day and I had a potter around spreading the compost and planted a few more onions.
 
Back home I pottered in the house garden for a while and then pushed the hoover around the house, did some washing and generally got ready for the working week.  Just before I cooked dinner one of my neighbours called me over and said a tree on the development had fallen over.  It had just missed the house but was blocking access.  I am a director so got on and called the grounds management chap, he is going to come tomorrow and cut it up a bit so they have access, he might have to come back another time to remove the rest.  We will also need to take a look at the trees in the area and decide if any others have to be cut down.  No one was hurt and the house was not damaged at all, but the home owner (who is also a director) was a bit upset from the nature perspective and I do not think the thought of more trees being cut would be what she wants.  However, we have to think about safety first so will do what is required, once we work out what that is.  Another job to add to my list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.