Bencran57

By StephenBPhoto

How's the serenity?

I know it doesn't look like much, but I plonk myself in my comfy folding chair in this spot at the horse paddocks, enjoy a thermos of tea and ponder life's mysteries. This morning was about 23 degrees with an overcast sky and a light breeze rustling the trees. I was sitting under this gum tree listening to the horses happily munching their chaff and watching the butterflies do their thing. I could hear Sulfur-Crested Cockatoos making their racket, kookaburras laughing, magpies singing, lots of other unidentified birds chirping in the scrub, and a myriad of insects clicking and chirruping merrily away. I realized that it doesn't get much simpler or better than this. A great way to spend an hour in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.