All that is left of the conifer

But taking it down has opened up a very large area in the garden and that stump could become a feature. Lots to do though. The area around it was very weedy too but of course they have trampled it down so made it even larger hopefully i can get rid of the broken down weeds now.

I think I am going to enjoy working out what to do with it.

We also had the silver birth pruned and I asked how much to top the ornamental cherry which although a joy in spring blocks out a lot of sunlight from the lawn in summer. It was the same as the silver birch so had it done. Guess I've lost this years blossom but hopefully I will still be around for next years.

Funny but each year as i get older, when the cherry blossom comes out I wonder if I will still be here next year to see it.

Its been a very noisy day chain saws and shredder going but its done now. Peace at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.