SixTequilas

By SixTequilas

Good morning

My sleep pattern got a little screwed up when I was revising for an exam, and I was stuck going to sleep about 6 in the morning and then waking up about 2 in the afternoon. I've tried to fix it, but have so far only made it worse. So I decided I might as well use it to advantage and take photographs late at night/early in the morning.

Went out to take photos of the Christmas lights in the city centre at about 4 in the morning, and I've since discovered that a lof of the lights are switched off about that time. Got a few pictures, but not much was worth the time I spent doing it. About 6 O'Clock I decided to try star trails since it was still dark, and headed to Arthur's Seat, and got up there just in time for dawn to screw with that plan. So I hung about for a while and took some pre-sunrise photographs instead, which turned out all right. All in all though, not a magnificent success.

I also failed to stay up long enough to reset my sleep pattern. I'm sure I'll do better tonight though :p

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.