Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Far from Angels ;o)

I'm back in the world of blip, I've not posted for a while as I've been really busy with family life, Twins at Totstime, Totstime and DM's school PTA.

Today I went to watch R&P's first ever Christmas Nativity. The girls have come so far; when I first started leaving them at Playschool, they both cried and didn't want to stay. This was something alien to me, as DM was always so confident and I figured that as they have each other, they would be more than happy to have another place to play. Now they are happy to see me "go home" or "go shops" as they tell me to do when I leave.

R&P were fantastic, at the beginning they had a look of wonder about them as they could see all the parents watching them, but hadn't yet spotted me. They were sat dressed as Angels with a Shepherd between them. Angels?!? seriously?!?! They may have angelic tendencies, but honestly they are very few and far between ;o)

The nativity was fantastic and both girls joined in and sat wonderfully throughout!

I had Ashleigh on my back and she thoroughly enjoyed watching the play too, not a peep out of her throughout the whole thing :o)

I did think ahead and didn't want to put the girls through continual comments and avoided putting them in the squeaky shoes.

I've spent the evening with a grumpy husband. Not being able to be at R&P's nativity and working outside in this weather has taken it's toll on him. This time of year can be stressful for those self-employed. Knowing that there will be very little (if any) work for two weeks at a time when you really need to be banking money and not being able to do anything about it is hard.

Time and money is tough for a lot of people at the moment; the difference for us is that we have each other. Peach and I have our four beautiful girls, they make us laugh, smile, cry and quite often crazy. Yes we have our stresses with them, but that's just parenthood and learning lessons in life. Yes, it would be wonderful to have a little more financial security, more so that there's less pressure on Peach. However, would I change my family life to accustom my financial concerns - hell no!

The family, friends and life that we have are completely priceless. I wouldn't change them for the world!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.