Stars and Sahara

Sahara had a lovely 1st birthday party, I went with Kate and her eldest granddaughter Elly. I've put party photos in the extras. 
I went on the astrophotography workshop. Robert gave an interesting talk and gave us some settings for our cameras. It was bitterly cold and the wind blew. We set up our cameras and tried to focus on either Sirius or the moon to get the focus right. I couldn't see anything in live view I'd left the lens cap on!!!!! everything was trial and error, waiting for clouds to pass. The moon was very bright so we couldn't see too many stars. I am delighted with this one as you can see Orion and Orion's nebula. I have done a little processing and as I'm still doing mono month have changed to mono. I did love it and my next project maybe to photograph the stars over the sea on a dark moonless night.
A back blip as I didn't get home until after 11pm and was so tired!

Best seen large on a black background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.