Missycat

By Missycat

MonoMonday265 A drop of the hard stuff

I nearly didn't do anything for today's MM challenge as I had been slaving over my desk all day and not really thought about it until it was dark and the best of the light long since gone.  Then I walked passed the drinks cabinet... and the phrase 'Drop of the hard stuff' came to mind.  The bottle was a gift to Mr MC and the contents of the glass genuine, but rest assured that the contents have been transferred back to the bottle after the photo session! I used to be very fond of whisky , but over the past few years it's proved to be not very fond of me, so it's no longer the treat that it was.  I have found that I get along with gin and vodka however, so all is not lost.
In other news, it's Half Term this week and Violet has been taken to the Isle of Wight for a few days by her mummy and accompanied by her aunty (daughter #1) and partner. with other friends joining them hopefully tomorrow.  The house does seem very quiet without her.

Thank you to laurie54 for hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.