WanderSoul

By WanderSoul

Poker Face

Tonight was the company Christmas Party. There was much drinking (which I am neither old or interested enough to partake in) and food and merriment. The cajun menu was quite good, if not a bit too peppery for my palate.

This is my best picture of the day, in both clarity and expression. It is completely unposed - I managed to catch them off-guard. :)

The fellow trying to peek at Mr. Poker Face's cards is a beloved coworker. This guy is one of a kind. I can't even begin to describe him, but he brings color to the world. He's got a vocabulary straight from what I can only imagine to be the 50's. I can't count how many times I've been called a "pot licker" or "pecker wood" or "welcher" by him. He plays a mean game of chess too.

One of my goals to catch true expression. People react when they see cameras, they become stiff or cheesy. I want candid. I want to capture intensity, thoughtfulness, exasperation, elation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.