TommyG

By TommyG

Technologically advanced society.

I need a Chinese visa for a trip next week. I have done this process a few times before, and know what a headache it is, so i allowed a couple of hours to sort it... I was relieved to see the process has been updated and modernised, with on-line forms... until i started filling them in: parents details, childrens details, wifes details, 20 years of employment history, 5 years of travel history, every Chinese visa ever obtained in the past, etc etc... I am just going by myself for a week. It took me 8 hours of form filling to complete the task. I am now waiting outside the embassy for my fingerprinting appointment, and to hand in the printed online forms. So elegant.

I knew the embassy was in Bank, but didnt need to look it up. It is Chinese, so will be as close to the most prestigious place possible... and look for the flag, easy. I love culture stereotypes.

Grateful for the freedom to travel and the associated fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.