I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

"This Little Light of Mine.....

.....I'm gonna make it shine."

I missed getting a shot of the moon setting over the house across the street by about 15 minutes. Tomorrow is forecast for cloudy, so that is off my list of ideas. Tonight is suppose to be clear and I could wait to get the full moon coming up over these mountains, but I could not resist this glorious sunrise. What a difference 24 hours makes.

I spent a good portion of the day yesterday chatting with friends and watching the snow melt. I could not think of anything I would rather do until I stepped into "the pit". I am making progress on getting that room organized and ready for use. Things seem to be coming together and I like what I am seeing.

I am off to gather things for the casita. There is a winter storm watch from tomorrow evening through Friday. Having the things I need to get that project done will be a big plus. Tony is going to Las Vegas tomorrow, so I see a few days at home for me. I never complain about that these days!

I am grateful to start the day with incredible beauty surrounding me.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.