Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

30th Anniversary of

the Death of Salvador Dali

Below is a link to one of his abstracts showing his wife and muse Gaia

https://goo.gl/images/VgNdRw

My daughter sent me a photograph of herself last week which is unusual and I replied that her hair looked beautiful.

2 days later she sent me another photo of her hair cut as short as it could be and she is smiling broadly holding up the clump of beautiful nutty brown hair (which has been donated to wigmaker for use for chemo patients). I was speechless. Her gorgeous hair!

So I created a piece of artwork highlighting her lovely face and the hair as a part of her but now being fashioned for use by another. What a great girl!

Ah mum it will grow back

Of course it will darling

Extra is photo of her and my prep sketch. I love an occasional foray into surrealism and this has been created out of a sense of fun.

And to show that none of us should take ourselves too seriously (Salvador certainly didn’t) and because he was a so called surrealist and dada-ist,

I give you DaDa

Da da da

https://youtu.be/lNYcviXK4rg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.