Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

vendors....

So this morning we left Blantyre and drove to Zomba where I lived and worked from 1995 to 2005.  We needed money so stopped at an ATM.  I got money and suddenly there was a lot of commotion because these two guys recognised me!  What a lot of fun I had with them during the time I lived there and I was so surprised that they remembered me!  I bought some cards and an a handmade paper book from them!

We went to the theological college and this guy arrived (again who I had known) but he was looking for me to pay the school fees for his child because he had named her after me!  I did not assist him because then that would have opened a can of worms and I would have had lots of people coming to see me!!!  I met some of the teachers I worked with all those years ago too!

We left Zomba after lunch and headed to Dedza where we will spend the night!  Its been a fun day all in all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.