Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

I can see the sea!

Out early to make the most of our last day on the Isle of Man! We made tracks across the island to Peel, a little seaside town which feels as though it has been forgotten about!! It's extremely stuck in the past so it was a little like going into a time warp, but that had a certain charm about it.

After strolling along the promenade, we headed up the grassy slopes of Peel Hill. We continued upwards and onwards on Corrins Hill until reaching Corrin's Tower. The views back towards Peel and Peel Castle were beautiful. Looking the other way, behind me on the photo, you could spot Calf of Man where we were yesterday.

All too soon it was time to jump aboard the plane back to Liverpool...and in a flash...I'm back in Yorkshire! A really lovely trip to a hidden gem, one I plan to return to without a doubt. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.