Sir Edmund Hillary.

I got up early and went out for a walk.

When we first moved to this area 13 years ago, there were only 2 small supermarkets.  Now there are a few more around, so one has finally closed down.  In it's time it was an IGA, then a SPAR and finally The Friendly Grocer.

The space has gone from one big shop to 3 small ones.  A St Vinnies (one of the best charity shops I've seen), an empty shop, and a New Zealand fish shop.  The painting was out side the fish shop.

I spent most of the morning at the hospital.  As I arrived they were taking my husband off for a bronchoscopy.  Whilst he was having that done, I went for a wander around.

He was back within 45 minutes, and seemed to be okay.  Hopefully, we will have some results tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.