W is for Winter

Wow, what Wintery weather we woke to this morning!
We wrapped up warm in woollens and wound our way to school through a Winter Wonderland!
Wonderful!!

I went into the kitchen just now and saw that our lovely kettle had exploded and had smoke billowing from it..... The switch had somehow got jammed down and it had been boiling away for about twenty minutes. Marvelous.
So I've made tea from a saucepan which never quite tastes the same.
And now I've got to choose a new kettle. No easy task when I'm presented with such a mind boggling array of possibilities!!
Do I get the same one again so it matches the toaster?
Do we get a new toaster as well to match a new kettle? Not really compatible with the austerity measures currently being implemented in the K houshold.
Do we live with a toaster and kettle that don't match?
Do I give up hot drinks?
Or toast?
You see. Mind boggling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.