WidWed...........country

..............And here we are, at my favourite place, at our country (Other) house! Sounds rather pretentious doesn't it!  I hope I'm not!!!!  

Anyway, this was towards the end of the 3 hour drive and I didn't want to push my luck with the Driver, so I opted for this dam just up the road from our place. I was hoping for sheep but as luck would have it, they must have been out for afternoon tea.  There is a magpie at the edge of the dam though if you look close enough!!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting and welcome back from your African Adventure ;-)

I am also tagging this for Caileach's WildWed tribute to Joe Tree who started blip all those years ago. It is now 3 years since we did the "members buy up" of blipfoto. Go you good thing!!  There are trees around the dam of the weeping peppermint variety. The ringtail possums love these and many of them (the trees) are protected as the ringtail is endangered. Not the brush tails my Kiwi friends ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.