ANOTHER SPIDER

I thought this quite huge spider would be eligible for Wild Wednesday's challenge even though he wasn't in the wild but smack bang in the middle of a cafe close to the beach this morning - I just about fell over when I saw him.  The web was huge, he's been there some time as there was quite a lengthy trail of insect remains entangled in the web - ouch!
I don't think anyone noticed it and didn't seem to be bothered with me snatching a photo.
Thank you to Cailleach for hosting the challenge and thank you to Joe Tree for starting all of this.
The extra was the water that I swam in before I spotted the spider - paradise.
Ps.  I have no idea what sort of spider he might be.  I did google and the closest I can find is a Garden Spider and they are capable of adapting to the colours surrounding them.  Maybe?  Maybe not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.