My Tree

Cailleach has had another brilliant idea ( her first was the fabulous Wild Wednesday challenge) to celebrate the 3rd birthday of Blipfoto since we took ownership of our own community.
We of course give thanks to the Fab Four , without them we wouldn’t have survived.
But today is a timely reminder to give our thanks and celebrate Joe Tree who started Blipfoto and l do thank him.

The idea is to publish a solitary tree and tag it WildWed151.

I joined Blipfoto at the very time it was in great upheaval and did wonder what l was letting myself in for. l paid for my membership when the whole site looked like a sinking ship .
I did reason to myself it was worth a gamble.
Now of course we can subscribe annually and l would ask all who can afford it, to do just that.

So where is my tree?

Well, on our walk this morning l couldn’t find the elusive single tree but knew we could take a drive to where l know there are some beauties.
Unfortunately l don’t have time today so down by the river it went a bit like this...
“Quick , take your coat off and get on those stepping stones ....
now get into the tree poise.”
“ Can’t you put your leg closer to your knee ?”

“ My boots are filthy, this is the best you will get.”

My Tree - rooted to the ground and centred x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.