Pot bound

I divided and repotted the hostas. They're supposed to be done every three years or so. I've not done these poor specimens for at least 10 years and probably more. I grow then in pots to try to outwit the slugs. It works to some extent and the ones in pots last longer each summer than the ones in the garden. They're turned to lace curtains in no time. How these pot bound plants survived is a mystery but they not only survived but did really well each year. I've quartered them and replanted one quarter in each pot. They probably will sulk a bit this year. I have plenty to give away now.

It was green gym in the garden today with the three year old helping. Apart from the hostas I took last year's stalks off the tall perennials as they're sending out fresh green leaves. So, so mild and a bit confusing for plants. I think they operate on daylight though and even on a dull day we definitely have more of that. So good to be out in the fresh air and working in the garden.

Thank you to everyone who popped in yesterday and left comments, stars and hearts on my 1,500 blip day. What lovely kind people you are

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.