Not The Unicorns

Really, really cold and frosty today and a little misty too. I think it is even colder than yesterday.

This is not one of the usual horses that I take photographs of. This is one of four horses that have been put into one of the fields just along from our house. I spotted them early this morning near the fence so wrapped up and went out with my camera.

The littlest one was trying it's best to open the gate and the rope keeping it closed was becoming perilously loose. Fortunately the owner came to feed them a little later and a new rope has been fitted.

I went back when they had their food. The littlest one was getting pushed out of the way by the bigger ones and again it came over to the gate and started it's opening manoeuvres. Fortunately the rope is very secure this time.

I had four photos that I liked and not sure I have picked the best one.

What I did like about this one is that I think it conveys how cold it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.