Still not finished painting yet...

...I was out all day. I am knackered now. I went to collect my medicines, but two were not available. One of them already has been replaced by another a couple of months ago, and now the replacement medicine is not available...I presume this is all to do with Brexit?

Last night and early this morning I did a few red flowers with my left hand. I found among my stuff, some watercolour brushes, Kure, which are incredibly pigmented. I bought them over 12 or 15 years ago. And I used them a lot. But I put them away in a plastic bag and went on to other things.

I wanted to do some flowers in this left handed painting, but they wouldn't have been very detailed with the gel crayons. I wasn't sure I could control a brush pen with my left hand. But it was quite effective.

There is more to do yet. More branches. More leaves. More flowers and stuff. My left hand was too wobbly to hold the black watercolour brush for the branch, so I used the arch stencil as a guideline for painting the branch. It seemed to work more or less.

These Kure watercolour brushes are leaking now where you hold them at the bottom of the barrel. I don't know why. So, I am having to hold them a way up.

These particular watercolour brushes don't appear to be available any more. You can see them on the left of my photo.Although there seem to be plenty others available online.

But I imagine these watercolour brushes will last me a long while yet...

Hope you are all doing well. Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.