Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

It's a Twyfords 'Edinburgh' Combined Housemaid's Sink and Slop Hopper. Apparently. Seen on a visit to Hopton Hall to admire their snowdrops, crocuses, witch hazel, hellebores and winter aconites. I'd never been before, but having picked up a leaflet on this walk, I thought I'd go and have a look.

Then I was going to walk around Carsington but I didn't really have time... and then it began to rain so I chickened out.

I'm just watching The One Show's article about what people are doing on half-term... it bears no relation at all to what my two children and I did that week. I was a single parent with not much money and so we very rarely had days out at theme parks, or anywhere else with an entrance fee. Instead we carried on as usual, including walks with the dog - sometimes where we had to walk through as much mud as possible on purpose, visiting the library, going swimming, and catching the bus to Wollaton Park for example. I was never bored, and I don't think they were either, which just goes to show!

Tomorrow it seems I'm on a Blipmeet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.