Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Rainy day in Margaret River

This photo was taken from my back decking around midday today during a heavy rainfall. The dark tree in the centre is a red gum and the ones in the distance are Karri trees. I am fortunate to have the Karri forest as a border to my property and I love the way the view changes during the day dependent upon the lighting.

On Monday I drove the 270 km from Perth to Margaret River with the purpose of watering the garden as the temperature had been in the mid 30's for a few days. Tuesday at around 1:30am a thunderstorm arrived bringing with it soaking rain, consequently my garden has been watered naturally. I would like to learn how to take photos of the forest during a thunderstorm as it was awesome the way the trees were backlit during the storm. I counted 14 flashes of lightning in 1 minutes around 1:45 am. Exhilarating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.