dailykeith

By dailykeith

Birthday

We might be 1,400 miles away from our daughter, but she was our top priority today.

It was Sally's birthday and we enjoyed a long WhatsApp video chat with her, and said hello to our grandson Dexter - now three months old.

They are in Stroud, where we used to live for 25 years. Coincidentally, earlier in the day we met old Stroud friends here in Malaga and had a lovely lunch looking out at the sea.

Rather annoyingly, though, we got badly ripped off by the restaurant, which pushed hard for us to have their 'specials'. It was only when I got the bill that I discovered the price - three times that of a standard dish. I'm kicking myself for being so stupid.

The restaurant came recommended, but as well as the price issue, my dish was far from great. I won't be going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.