Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Rush

Morning: a funeral in Glasgow;

Afternoon: lunch (admittedly a late one) with my God-daughter in Dundee (planned before I knew about the above);

Evening: giving a slideshow to a Ladies Group in Cumbernauld, during which my projector packed in. I think it came out in sympathy for the presenter.

My Blip was taken from the train on the way up to Dundee from Stirling. There is a rainbow in there somewhere - looked better in real life than on the captured image.

The return journey was six minutes late leaving, had only two carriages instead of four (I had to stand as far as Perth), no reserved seating, no catering trolley, no first class compartment, meaning those who paid extra had to travel in cattle class like the rest of us. Scotrail at its finest.

I am home now and feel I deserve a beer. It has been some day. Might just spend tomorrow in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.