Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Off we go again

Bb left for Munich this morning and I leave for Scotland tomorrow morning. Sadly, the reason for my visit is to go to a funeral. My first cousin, just 59 years old, died very unexpectedly two weeks ago. I didn't mention it on blip before as the immediate family hadn't announced it on any social media. We were close as children as Stuart and I spent every 2nd Saturday together at my paternal grandparents' house. His wife, brother and their families are in shock. His 2nd grandchild was just born a month ago. It'll be a flying visit and hardly relaxing with sleeping in 3 beds in 4 nights, but I’ll have time to see my brother and D and my niece and her family.

Today was busy! I spent the morning attending a training session for oral examiners for the Cambridge B2 First exam. This is the second step of four to becoming an oral examiner again - another little thing to do between CELTAs and bring in a few pennies. Packing, leaving the house in shape as we have a friend arriving over the weekend and we now won't be here, food shopping, tidying up my Malaga assessor's report before I forget it all (!) and some emailing....before I knew it it was the end of the day!

Up early and off tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.