Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

On the Move

I wasn't going to participate in the One Street project started by Kendall as our street is hardly a street, has no name, very few houses and nothing much happens. If you want to know where it is, you can click on the map on the bottom right.In fact the majority of its inhabitants are sheep and cows. But things do happen even in this little one track lane. This morning we were caught up for quite some time behind the farmer moving his Highland cattle nearer to the farm. Quite a task with such huge and cumbersome animals and just him and his dog in charge. Some cows definitely needed a bit of encouragement to keep going.

I took this picture through the windscreen of the car (not moving at the time!) as there was no way I was going to get out just in case the herd would take it in it's head to turn around en masse.

And with this same picture I have also entered the People theme on the Calumet group this week. I'm a total wimp about photographing people but the farmer will do fine, as he never even noticed I was picturing the scene.

You can read more here. And here is the link for all the One Street entries.

PS Thanks so much to everyone for the hearts and stars for my picture yesterday which helped to get it to the Spotlight page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.