A new camera

Wow. I now have 5 years worth of photos on Blipfoto! They weren’t all taken in a row, though. My first blip was in 2009 and then I did a whole year of blipping in 2010. Back then, I was a lot more active with the social aspect of it, but that took too much time.

In July 2016, I returned to blipping daily and I haven’t stopped since. Even though I’m not nearly as active on the site as I was in 2010, I do still like to be around and I’m glad Blipfoto is now community-owned and I am a tiny part of that. Thanks to all the volunteers who keep everything running smoothly; your work is highly appreciated! Thanks to everyone who is still watching my blips. Some have been around since I joined in 2009; amazing!

As I won’t be having much time for a proper (landscape) photo today, I thought I could combine blipping and photography with another hobby: 3D design and printing. So here it is: a design I made, printed with my own 3D printer. Five years of blipping, a (new) camera behind my name here on Blipfoto: I’m still going strong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.