The_Word_of_DOG

By the_Word_of_DOG

Dirty Thirty

My love hit a milestone today.

We slept in.
Woke up together with the sun shining and 4 furry babies in various states of repose on the bed.
Ran some adult errands.
Enjoyed a glorious lunch at one of our favorite spots and picked up his favorite ice cream cake on the way home.

I napped, he cleaned and when I woke up, I did some last minute running around to grab some snacks and beverages and these ridiculous balloons.

We had friends over and I made cupcakes and buttercream from scrath so people would have a treat to take home, while he entertained the masses and corralled the dog.

It was one of the best nights of 2019 and I'm so glad he got to be surrounded by warmth and laughter, old friends and new.

At the end of the night, the die hards, who were there from the beginning, went out of their way to remind him that he is loved by the people in his life and they're so happy to see him growing as a person.

Platonic love as genuine as that is a glorious thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.